The Secret of 6

andrewjonesPoster

My project “The Secret of 6” was fairly easy to create. I used a picture me and my friends took from our engineering conference where we all had made 6 signs with our hands. I tried out a lot of smart filters with my smart object but settled on Underpainting with brush size 0, texture coverage 40 canvas texture, 50% scaling, and 0 relief. I then put a mask on the top with a feather of 200. I created the text with the Bleeding Cowboy font. I added Bevel & Emboss with default settings and a canvas texture, a 3 pixel black stroke, a default inner glow, and a default drop shadow. I added all of the actors which are the actual names for the people in the photo. I positioned everything using a grid and the pixel ruler. Then I added a default movie poster template which came with a really cool font from http://www.tipsquirrel.com/movie-poster-credit-template-for-photoshop/ which uses the steeltongs font. It’s great because it has the movie positions in place of lower case letters which allows you to have everything at the same font size. This made resizing it much easier. Then I went into illustrator and filled in the positions with my friends who were there but not present in the picture. Lastly I created the outlines of the text.

Leave a Reply

